Steering Committee Members

CMS VATAVARAN has completed its decade long eventful journey. To embark into new decade, we are setting up a CMS VATAVARAN Steering Committee to provide leadership, overall policy guidance, mentoring of the team, facilitating developing knowledge and resource pool for creating sustained impact and promoting environment sensitivity. The Steering Committee will give directions, guidance and advise to CMS VATAVARAN team in visioning, planning and implementing the future road map.

List of Steering Committee Members :

  1. Mr Adoor Gopalakrishnan, Film Director, Scriptwriter and Producer
  2. Mr Amol Palekar, Actor and Film Director
  3. Mr Dilip Cherian, Founding Partner, Perfect Relations
  4. Mr P Balaji, Managing Director, Nokia India Sales Pvt Ltd
  5. Mr Samar Singh, President - Samarpan Foundation; Tourism and Wildlife Society of India | Trustee - Foundation for Ecological Security; Duleep Matthai Nature Conservation Trust
  6. Mr Satish Pradhan, Advisor, Tata Sons Limited
  7. Mr Shyam Benegal, Film Director, Scriptwriter and Producer
  8. Mr Srinivasan Iyer , Assistant Country Director and Head, Energy and Environment, UNDP India
  9. Ms Aruna Roy, Mazdoor Kisan Shakti Sangathan (MKSS), Rajsamand
  10. Mr Uday Kumar Verma, Former Secretary, Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, GoI, New Delhi
  11. Mr Vivek Menon, Executive Director & CEO, Wildlife Trust of India