

ORGANISED BY CENTRE FOR MEDIA STUDIES, NEW DELHI SUPPORTED BY MINISTRY OF ENVIRONMENT AND FORESTS, GOVERNMENT OF INDIA





STEERING COMMITTEE MEMBERS

- 1. Dr. Karan Singh, Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha) and Chairperson Steering Committee, Vatavaran 2005
- 2. Dr. Abid Hussain, Former Ambassadar of India to U.S.
- 3. Mr. Ajoy Bagchi, Executive Director, The People's Commission on Environment and Development India, New Delhi
- 4. Mr. B. G. Verghese, Columnist, Author and Visiting Professor, Centre for Policy Research, New Delhi
- 5. Prof. B. P. Sanjay, Former Director, Indian Institute of Mass Communication, New Delhi
- 6. Dr. Basheerhamad Shadrach, Director South Asia, One World International Foundation
- 7. Mr. J. Veera Raghavan, Director, Bhartiya Vidya Bhawan, New Delhi
- 8. Dr. Jurgen Bischoff, Director, GTZ Advisory Services in Environment Management, New Delhi
- 9. Dr. K. Kasturirangan, Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha), Director, National Institute of Advanced Studies, Bangalore and Former Chairman ISRO
- 10. Mr. M. C. Mehta, Advocate, Supreme Court of India
- 11. Dr. Ms. Maxine Olson, Resident Representative, UNDP and Resident Coordinator, United Nations in India
- 12. Dr. Ms. Nanditha Krishna, Hon. Director, C.P.R. Environmental Education Centre, Chennai
- 13. Dr. Pritam Singh, Director, Management Development Institute, Gurgaon
- 14. Dr. Prodipto Ghosh, Secretary, Ministry of Environment & Forests (MoEF), New Delhi
- 15. Mr. R M S Liberhan, Director, India Habitat Centre, New Delhi
- 16. Mr. Raghuvansh Saxena, Head, Science, Environment & Technology (North India), British Council, New Delhi
- 17. Mr. Ramesh Sharma, Chairman cum Managing Director, Moving Picture Company (India) Ltd., Noida
- 18. Mr. Ravi Kumar, Vice President Corporate Affairs, STAR India Pvt. Ltd., New Delhi
- 19. Mr. S. Narendra, Former Information Advisor to PM, New Delhi

- 20. Mr. Samar Singh, IAS, Former Secretary General, WWF India, New Delhi
- 21. Mr. Sashi Kumar, Chairman, Asian College of Journalism, Chennai
- 22. Mr. Subrata Bhowmick, Creative Director, Mudra Communications and Design Consultant and Director, Subrata Bhowmick Design, Ahmedabad
- 23. Ms. Usha Rai, Former Deputy Director, Press Institute of India, New Delhi
- 24. Mr. V Suresh, Former CMD -HUDCO and Advisor, Good Governance India Foundation and CEO, Aerens Gold Souk International, Gurgaon
- 25. Mr. V. K. Madhavan Kutty, Senior Journalist and Author, Gurgaon
- 26. Prof. V N Rajasekharan Pillai, Vice Chairman, University Grants Commission, New Delhi